KSBA announcements

Join and Pay KSBA Memberships Online

By: Shannon Trimboli It is now possible to join the Kentucky State Beekeepers Association and pay your dues online. Membership is $15 / family and runs from January 1 to December 31 of each year. Membership includes: Entry to the KSBA spring, summer, and fall meetings. Email subscription to KSBA […]

Time to Renew Your Membership

Annual membership runs from January 1 to December 31. Dues are $15 and cover all immediate family members living at the same address. Members who are 80 years old or older are granted free membership. Membership includes: Entry to the KSBA spring, summer, and fall meetings. Subscription to the KSBA […]

Summary of Fall Meeting

By: John Benham The Kentucky State Beekeepers Association (KSBA) met in Hopkinsville on Nov. 4, 2017. A big thank you goes out to Steve Buschweitz and Brad Hodges of the Pennyrile Beekeepers association for their invaluable help and support in setting up our fall meeting. The catering, donuts, coffee, and […]

Message from the KSBA President

Greetings Kentucky Beekeepers, My name is Jake Osborne. I am 29 years old and the 2018 Kentucky State Beekeepers Association (KSBA) President. Since catching my first swarm at eight years old, I have grown to 100 colonies with a focus on honey production. Through my involvement with KSBA, I have […]

2018 Membership Form is Online

By: Shannon Trimboli The new Kentucky State Beekeepers Association (KSBA) membership form for 2018 has been uploaded to the KSBA website’s membership page. Like in 2017, it the new membership form is a two pages with the second page containing information for KSBA’s Buy Local webpage. If you don’t want to […]

Honey Committee Report from October Meeting

Oct. 11, 2017 Meeting at Nelson County Cooperative Extension Office, Bardstown Present: Rick Sutton, President of Kentucky State Beekeepers Association (Garrard Co.) Ricky Humphrey, Vice President of Nelson County Beekeepers Susan Zhunga, Secretary and Treasurer of Nelson County Beekeepers Mike Mabry, Member of Nelson County Beekeepers Pat Schwartz, Member of […]